Los Angeles County Psychological Association
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Virtual Mirrors of the Mind Opening and Artist Spotlight
Sunday, November 14, 2021, 6:00 PM PST
Category: Committee Event


JOIN US FOR AN EVENING OF
PSYCHOTHERAPIST ART!

 

LACPA'S Arts, Creativity, and Culture Committee is proud to announce
The Virtual Opening of

MIRRORS OF THE MIND 10:

THE PSYCHOTHERAPIST AS ARTIST

 

Sunday, November 14, 2021

6 pm PST [8PM CST, 9PM EST]

RSVP to: [email protected]

[Please indicate in your RSVP if your Zoom name differs from your RSVP name.]

Virtual access will be sent prior to the event

 

 

A short virtual gallery tour will be followed by 
An Artist Spotlight Presentation
by Dr. Tobi Zausner


Creativity and the Unusual:

Anomalous Experiences in
Visual Art 

 

This presentation featuring multiple works of art investigates the dynamic intersection of the psychological with the parapsychological, demonstrating its profound relevance to clinical practice and the enhancement of emotional wellbeing. The presentation begins with historical examples of anomalous experiences, also called psychic phenomena, or psi-related experiences, and the uncanny accuracy of their predictions. Then it will present the visual art of Dr. Tobi Zausner, with its multiple connections to anomalous experiences, its focus on self-transformation, and its objective of communicating the many paths of individuation through visual imagery.
 

This presentation will be taped and utilized for public consumption.

 

 Sunday, November 14, 2021
6 pm PST [8PM CST, 9PM EST]


RSVP to: 
[email protected]

[Please indicate in your RSVP if your Zoom name differs from your RSVP name.]

Virtual access will be sent prior to the event

 

 

Contact: RSVP to Dr Tobi Zausner at [email protected]